We would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy notice. For privacy information for individuals within the European Union, see the SUNY GDPR privacy notice.
I accept cookies from this site.

Search Committee

  • Search Committee

    The Presidential Search Committee will assist in developing promotional materials, reviewing applications, and completing other search tasks, leading to the recommendation of a final pool of candidates to the SUNY Erie Board of Trustees and, ultimately, the SUNY Board of Trustees. Selected committee members reflect the diversity of the College community and include trustees, faculty, students, administrators and other community stakeholders.

    Members Of The Presidential Search Committee

    SUNY Erie Community College’s Board of Trustees are pleased to announce the members of the Presidential Search Committee:

    Len Lenihan, Committee Co-Chair, SUNY Erie Board of Trustees
    Danise Wilson, Committee Co-Chair, SUNY Erie Board of Trustees
    Kate Masiello, SUNY Erie Board of Trustees
    Jeff Stone, SUNY Erie Board of Trustees
    Travis Poling, Student Trustee, SUNY Erie Board of Trustees
    Mark Poloncarz, Erie County Executive
    April Baskin, Chair, Erie County Legislature
    Tim Meyers, Majority Leader, Erie County Legislature
    Joseph Lorigo, Minority Leader, Erie County Legislature
    Andy Sako, FFECC President, SUNY Erie Community College
    Maureen Doyle, AAECC President, SUNY Erie Community College
    Erika Hendra, College Senate representative, SUNY Erie Community College
    Petrina Hill-Cheatom, Dean of Students representative, SUNY Erie Community College
    Tracy Archie, Chief Diversity Officer, SUNY Erie Community College
    Elaine Gross, SUNY Erie Community College
    Dottie Gallagher, President & CEO, Buffalo Niagara Partnership
    Althea Luehrsen, ECC Foundation representative & Executive Director, Leadership Buffalo
    Lenora Foote-Beavers, Buffalo City Court Judge
    Jill O'Malley, SUNY Erie Professor/Kenmore Town Board
    Darren Brown-Hall, Chief of Staff, Buffalo Public Schools
    Larry Cook, Vice President, John R. Oishei Foundation
    Demone Smith, Executive Director, Buffalo Employment & Training Center
    Stephen Tucker, President & CEO, Northland Workforce Training Center
    Tom Webb, SUNY Erie Instructor/Attorney
    Keith Lewis, Superintendent, Lackawanna School District
    Sheri Scavone, Executive Director, WNY Women's Foundation
    Dr. Francisco M. Vasquez, Former Chair, Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo
    David Rust, Executive Director, Say Yes Buffalo