We would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. One of the cookies we use is essential for parts of the site to operate and has already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy notice. For privacy information for individuals within the European Union, see the SUNY GDPR privacy notice.
I accept cookies from this site.
Menu

Student Advisement

  • Student Advisement

    Current Student Registration Information

    Take steps today to register for your classes this upcoming semester. Advisors are available during regular business hours or by appointment. 

    There are three options for advisement and to get you signed up for classes: 

    Faculty advisors in your major
    Academic counselors in the student support centers
    On-campus advisement events

    To register for classes online, visit www.ecc.edu/register-online.

  • On-campus Advisement Events

    Walk-in summer advisement days:

    Wednesday, July 17 and Wednesday, August 14 from 9 a.m. - 1 p.m - All programs

    Monday, August 26th and Tuesday, August 27th from 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. - All programs

    Thursday, August 8th from 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. - additional date for Liberal Arts General Studies students only


  • Academic Counseling

    By walk-in and appointment:

    City Campus
    45 Oak Street, Room 150
    P: (716) 851-1188

    North Campus

    Building S, Room 213
    P: (716) 851-1488 

    South Campus
    Building 5, Room 5200
    P: (716) 851-1653

  • Faculty Advisor Schedule and Contact Information

    Faculty and staff for each major are available to meet with students.  Use the schedule and contact information below to schedule an appointment.  If you’re unable to meet with a department specialist during the scheduled times or by appointment, contact the Counseling Department on any campus to speak with an Academic Counselor to advise you about your courses and help you register.  

    Department Availability Contact Information
    Natural Sciences Advisement by appointment Mike Sorrentino
    City Campus
    Post, Room 438
    Phone: 851-1078
    sorrentinom@ecc.edu

    Tom Franco
    North Campus
    STEM Building, Room T239
    Phone: 270-5970
    franco@ecc.edu

    Student Support Center
    South Campus
    Building 5
    Phone: 851-1000
    General Studies Monday through Thursday
    10 a.m. - 2 p.m.
    General Studies
    City Campus
    Post, Room 443
    Phone: 851-1070

    General Studies
    North Campus
    Kittinger Hall, Room 120
    Phone: 851-1314

    General Studies
    South Campus
    Building 4, Room 4106
    Phone: 851-1661
    Math/Computer Science Advisement by appointment Tammy Rudnicki
    North Campus
    Kittinger Hall, Room 251
    Phone: 851-1367
    rudnickit@ecc.edu
    Environmental Science Advisement by appointment Bill Falls
    North Campus
    STEM Building, T136
    Phone: 851-1924
    fallsw@ecc.edu
    Engineering Science Advisement by appointment Sushil Patel
    North Campus
    STEM Building, T101
    Phone: 851-1558
    patel@ecc.edu
    Teacher Prep Program Tuesday and Thursday
    10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
    or by appointment
    Robin Curran-Capasso
    City Campus
    Post, Room 439
    Phone: 270-5211
    Capassor@ecc.edu
    Humanities and Fine Arts Monday, Wednesday, and Friday
    10 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    or by appointment
    Nathan W. Naetzker
    Humanities Chair
    City Campus
    Post, Room 304A
    Phone: 851-1906
    naetzkern@ecc.edu
    Social Science Monday
    Noon – 4 p.m.
    Derek Bateman
    City Campus
    Post, Room 541
    Phone: 851-1090
    Bateman@ecc.edu
    Human Services Monday 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
    Tuesday 10:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
    Wednesday 1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
    Thursday by appointment
    Carl Stokes
    South Campus
    Building 4, Room 4108c
    Phone: 270-2679
    stokesc@ecc.edu
    English as an Additional Language Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 1 - 4 p.m.
    Domingo Rodriguez
    City Campus
    Post, Room 400
    Phone: 851-1117
    rodriguez@ecc.edu
    Engineering Technology
    Industrial Technology
    CNC Precision Machining
    Nanotechnology
    Monday through Friday
    7 a.m. - 3 p.m.
    Meg Barbalato
    North Campus
    Bretschger Hall, B102
    Phone: 851-5936
    Barbalato@ecc.edu
    Civil Engineering Technology
    Construction Management Engineering Technology
    Mechanical Engineering Technology
    Monday through Friday
    7:30 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
    Louanne Crawford
    North Campus
    Bretschger Hall, B502
    Phone: 270-5289
    crawford@ecc.edu
    Architecture Technology
    Automotive Trade: Autobody Repair
    Computer Aided Drafting & Design (CADD)
    Computer & Electronics Technology
    Casino Gaming Machine Repair
    Mechatronic
    Information Technology
    Visual Communications Technology
    Web Page Design
    Network Support Technology
    Monday through Thursday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Friday 7 a.m. - 3 p.m.
    Judy Eckam
    South Campus
    Building 2, Room 2222
    Phone: 851-1766
    eckam@ecc.edu
    Automotive Technology
    Automotive Technology - Ford ASSET Option
    Automotive Technology - Mopar CAP Option
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Melinda Londos
    Vehicle Tech Training Center
    Phone: 270-2620
    londos@ecc.edu
    Building Management & Maintenance
    Building Trades/Residential
    Green Building Technology
    Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning & Refrigeration (HVAC)
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Catherine Obzud
    City Campus
    Post, Ground Floor, Room 57
    Phone: 851-1025
    obzudc@ecc.edu
    Business By appointment:
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Sue Blanton
    City Campus
    Post, Room 575
    Phone: 270-2648
    blanton@ecc.edu

    Marlene Snedden or Paula Rzadkiewicz
    North Campus
    Bretschger Hall, Room 302
    Phone: 851-1524

    Karen Pacer
    South Campus
    Building 4, Room 4221
    Phone: 851-1715
    Criminal Justice By appointment:
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Cyndi Dyll
    City Campus 
    Post, Room O113
    Phone: 851-1071

    Mary Beth Jacobs
    North Campus 
    Bretschger Hall, Room B408
    Phone: 851-1535

    Candace Gregg
    South Campus 
    Building 4, Room 4102
    Phone: 851-4419
    Culinary Arts By appointment:
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Sue Blanton
    City Campus
    Post, Room 575
    Phone: 270-2648
    blanton@ecc.edu
    Early Childhood By appointment:
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Sue Blanton
    City Campus
    Post, Room 575
    Phone: 270-2648
    blanton@ecc.edu
    Emergency Management By appointment:
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Catherine Obzud
    City Campus
    Post, Ground Floor, Room 57
    Phone: 851-1025
    obzudc@ecc.edu

    Judy Eckam
    South Campus
    Building 2, Room 2222
    Phone: 851-1766
    eckam@ecc.edu
    Hospitality By appointment:
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Ann Childs
    North Campus
    Spring Student Center, Room S150
    Phone: 851-5255
    Homeland Security By appointment:
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Janine Lemon
    North Campus
    Bretschger Hall, Room B714C
    Phone: 851-5380
    Health and Wellness Promotion-Health Studies and Exercise Science Concentrations By appointment:
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Jacqueline Szymanski
    South Campus
    Building 6, Room 6206A
    Phone:851-1745
    Office Management By appointment:
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Marlene Snedden or Paula Rzadkiewicz
    North Campus
    Bretschger Hall, Room 302
    Phone: 851-1524
    Paralegal By appointment:
    Monday through Friday
    8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
    Cyndi Dyll
    City Campus
    45 Oak Street, Room O113
    Phone: 851-1071
    Health Sciences Department Heads
    Dental Assisting Advisement by appointment Amy Anderson
    North Campus
    Phone: 851-1369
    anderson@ecc.edu
    MLT/MOA Advisement by appointment Marcia Bermel
    North Campus
    Phone: 851-1553
    bermel@ecc.edu

    David Sylvia
    North Campus
    Phone: 270-5298
    sylvia@ecc.edu
    Respiratory Care Advisement by appointment James Bierl
    North Campus
    Phone: 851-1531
    bierl@ecc.edu
    Bio-Manufacturing Advisement by appointment James Bierl
    North Campus
    Phone: 270-5219
    bryantj@ecc.edu
    Emergency Medical Technology Advisement by appointment Abigail Harning 
    North Campus
    Phone: 851-1669
    harning@ecc.edu 
    Dental Laboratory Technology Advisement by appointment Dr. Peter DeMarco
    South Campus
    Phone: 851-1759
    demarco@ecc.edu
    Occupational Therapy Advisement by appointment Evelyn Post-Dunn
    North Campus
    Phone: 851-1320
    dunne@ecc.edu
    Food Service Administration
    Dietetic Tech-Nutrition Care
    Advisement by appointment Margaret Garfoot
    North Campus
    Phone: 851-1598
    garfoot@ecc.edu
    Ophthalmic Dispensing Advisement by appointment John Godert
    North Campus
    Phone: 851-1570
    godert@ecc.edu
    Emergency Medical Technology Advisement by appointment Joseph Gonter
    South Campus
    Phone: 851-1695
    gonter@ecc.edu
    Mental Health Assistant
    Substance Abuse Counseling
    Advisement by appointment Shari Greenwood
    City Campus
    Phone: 851-1040
    greenwoods@ecc.edu
    Health Information Tech Advisement by appointment Gail Lauritsen
    North Campus
    Phone: 270-5293
    lauritsen@ecc.edu
    Nursing Advisement by appointment Patricia Losito
    City and North Campus
    Phone: 851-1361
    losito@ecc.edu
    Dental Hygiene Advisement by appointment Casey Panoyer
    North Campus
    Phone: 851-1390
    panoyer@ecc.edu
    Radiation Therapy Technology Advisement by appointment Jean Wood
    City Campus
    Phone: 270-4726
    wood@ecc.edu
    Health Sciences Support Staff
    Clinical Lab Technology/Medical Assisting
    MLT/MOA
    Bio-Manufacturing
    Emergency Medical Technology
    Advisement by appointment Monica Kreppel
    North Campus
    Phone: 270-4454
    kreppel@ecc.edu
    Respiratory Care Advisement by appointment Melanie Schuler
    North Campus
    Phone: 851-1530
    schulerm@ecc.edu
    Dental Laboratory Technology Advisement by appointment Michael Buchholz
    South Campus
    Phone: 851-1758
    buchholzm@ecc.edu
    Food Service Administration
    Dietetic Tech-Nutrition Care
    Advisement by appointment Jeanette Paradowski
    North Campus
    Phone: 851-1377
    paradowskij@ecc.edu
    Vision Care Technology Advisement by appointment Kathryn Pallutro
    North Campus
    Phone: 270-5121
    pollutrok@ecc.edu
    Emergency Medical Technology Advisement by appointment Janet Smolinski
    South Campus
    Phone: 851-1781
    smolinskij@ecc.edu
  • Need Help?

    Academic Counseling

    City Campus
    45 Oak Street, Room 150
    Buffalo, NY 14203 
    P: (716) 851-1188

    North Campus
    Building S, Room 213
    Williamsville, NY 14221
    P: (716) 851-1488

    South Campus
    Building 5, Room 5200
    Orchard Park, NY 14127
    P: (716) 851-1653